HighScoreBody2It looks like gauge isn’t going to be an issue with this project.  (Thank Heavens!)  And, several members of my household are looking forward to wearing this when it’s finished- including my 15 year-old daughter who hasn’t worn any of my hand-knit sweaters.  So, I’m very flattered!  lol.

Initially, I was thinking of putting the alien motif on both arms.  Now I think it would be overkill so the new plan is to knit the arms in plain black.  This means I need to end the motif before I join the arms to the body which shouldn’t look too strange when finished.  I just hope it wears well and it isn’t awkward having a thick band of color-stranding around the middle of the sweater.

UPDATEDsiChartThis is my second fingering-weight color-stranded adult-sized sweater in a row.  My next project needs to be a fast and chunky knit.  An immediate gratification project.

I’ve updated the chart for the little aliens.  It’s a 45 stitch repeat with 5 rows of black between the different alien types.

Thinking ahead towards future projects, I found the most clever use for Noro yarn on ravelry.com.  It’s an improvised triangle sweater knit by a lady in the Netherlands by the ravelry id of DHelbig.  My hubby thinks the sweater is too 1980’s but I love it!  Intarsia is one of the few knitting techniques I have yet to tackle and I am thinking of trying to recreate this thing with some Noro I have tucked away in my stash.  Maybe I should start out with a scarf first?

4 thoughts on “Aliens Have Invaded the Sweater Body

What do you think? Leave a reply.

