Tipsy5A fourth pair of Tipsy has come off my needles.  They are a size large shown on my size-small hands.  I think I’ve finally gotten the fingerless glove urge out of my system and I’m ready to move on to other projects.  But, I’ve still got several mis-matched balls of hand-painted yarns on hand that I want to work with.

Since I’m out of ideas for more one-skein wonders, I’m moving on to two-skein wonders.  A textured scarf sounds lovely.  With two complimentary balls of yarn, I’ve decided to stripe the balls together in a seed-rib stitch.  With only 2 rows per stripe, I can carry the yarn up the side of the scarf and avoid weaving in all those ends.TwoSkeinsThe stitch pattern gives an even tension across the fabric so it doesn’t curl up on itself even without blocking.  And, in this worsted-weight yarn, it should knit up quickly and become a beautiful Christmas gift for someone.  Well, that is if I don’t decide I want it for myself instead!TwoSkeins2

11 thoughts on “Two Skein Wonders

    1. Thanks!

      I almost always knit with circular needles because I like the feel of them. And, I only need to carry around a single needle instead of two… and, they are flexible so I can shove my project into my purse and carry it with me easily. I can’t remember the last time I knit a project on straight needles! lol. But, I did learn to knit with them.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the comment. 🙂

      This pattern is a repeat of 2 rows. Row 1: Knit to end of row. Row 2: *k1, p1 repeat from * to end of row. It’s called sand stitch but I always think of it as a seeded-rib.

      Like

What do you think? Leave a reply.

