A Break from the Monotony

SAMSUNGI have gotten to the point where I don’t want to work on my Mushroom Sweater any more.  A break from the tedious nature of a color-stranded sock-weight sweater was absolutely required.

SAMSUNGMy neighbor and friend has been knitting up some adorable softies from this awesome book of Knitted Monsters by Rebecca Danger and I couldn’t help myself and knit one up too.  It was intended for my youngest daughter but she thought it was ugly.  However, my oldest daughter who loves zombie games thought that this guy was awesome and snatched him up for herself.  He does look a little zombiefied.

I have ordered some safety eyes for a more girly version that my youngest should love.  Afterwards, I hope I can find some motivation to finish up my Fun with Fungi project!

11 thoughts on “A Break from the Monotony

  1. I had this books out of the local library awhile ago and my little brother spent quite a bit of time looking at it… perhaps a hint for Christmas next year?
    Your monster is adorable! Looks like a pretty quick project too.

      • Hmmm, perhaps I’ll have to take the book out again over the summer then! He’s turning 12 this year (yikes, how did that happen?) so I’d best hurry up before he decides handknit monsters aren’t cool ;)

  2. Sometimes it’s good to take a little break. I think your softie is a cutie. I’m working on a monster from the same book for a nephew. They’re all so cute.

    • I agree. All the different little monsters are adorable! The next one is going to be pink and red and much more girly. :) I’m sure your nephew will love his monster!

What do you think? Leave a reply.

